Nobel Prize Winners 2014

Nobel Prize Winners 2014 : The Nobel Prize is a set of annual international awards bestowed in a number of categories by Swedish and Norwegian committees in recognition of cultural and/or scientific advances.

Important Date : Ceremony date (2014): December 10, 2014

Physic 2014 :

  • Isamu Akasaki, Hiroshi Amano and Shuji Nakamura
    “for the invention of efficient blue light-emitting diodes which has enabled bright and energy-saving white light sources”Nobel Prize

Chemistry 2014 :

  • Eric Betzig, Stefan W. Hell and William E. Moerner
    “for the development of super-resolved fluorescence microscopy”

Medicine 2014 :

  • John O’Keefe, May-Britt Moser and Edvard I. Moser
    “for their discoveries of cells that constitute a positioning system in the brain”

Literature 2014 :

  • Patrick Modiano
    “for the art of memory with which he has evoked the most ungraspable human destinies and uncovered the life-world of the occupation”

Peace 2014 :

  • Kailash Satyarthi and Malala Yousafzay
    “for their struggle against the suppression of children and young people and for the right of all children to education”

Nobel Prize Winners 2013

Physics :

  • François Englert , Peter W. Higgs

Chemistry :

  • Martin Karplus , Michael Levitt , Arieh Warshel

Medicine :

  • James E. Rothman , Randy W. Schekman , Thomas C. Südhof

Literature :

  • Alice Munro

Peace :

  • Organisation for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons

Economics :

  • Eugene F. Fama , Lars Peter Hansen , obert J. Shiller

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *